A Dream Come True: Nutrition Program Launch for My Autoimmune Clients

April 22, 2009 at 6:02 PM 3 comments

Today is the day! I am so excited and grateful and brimming with revved up energy.

Today marks the start date for From Invisible to Invincible (TM) , the program I’ve developed for my clients who live with an autoimmune disease… er, condition… er, inconvenience. Autoimmune conditions can include fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, undifferentiated connective tissue disorder, lupus, hypothyroid, rheumatoid arthritis, and so on.

I’m joined by six amazing women (it just so happened that they are all women – women comprise a large % of autoimmune folks) in what promises to be an amazing journey for all of us. They’ve agreed to join me as a Pilot group – kind of a test group – to help me continue improving this program for a full-blown launch next year (2010).

Over the next eight months, we will explore the many facets of living with an autoimmune inconvenience and implement lasting, restorative nutrition and lifestyle changes to promote healing.

This is a jam-packed program with tons of information, experiential elements, and time-tested, proven methods… delivered in bite-sized pieces that are sustainable, fun, and revelatory, with me for support along the way.

Some of the hot topics we’ll cover are:

  • What is the problem with my immune system? Why does EVERYTHING seem to be broken?
  • How is autoimmune related to my food and life habits?
  • How is stress related to my condition?
  • What are the key foods I must eat to recover my health?
  • How do I prepare these must-eat foods, especially if I’m too tired or have no time, or don’t like to cook, or can’t stand up long enough (like I, Simla, couldn’t, at one point)?
  • What if I eat out?
  • What must I STOP eating ASAP? These are hidden where?!
  • What is toxicity? How is it related to autoimmune?
  • What are the right ways to detox for autoimmune?
  • What’s the deal with food sensitivities?
  • Why can’t I get all the info I need with a food allergy test?
  • How do I know what foods I’m sensitive to / intolerant of?
  • How can I improve my digestive issues and/or IBS?
  • How do other elements of my life fuel my illness or support my healing?
  • How can I change the habits I need to replace?
  • How do I prepare for when I am feeling “normal” again? Now what?
  • What are the supplements that will support me? How do I choose them?
  • What type of regular medical care and complementary / alternative medical care is available and best suited for my condition?
  • What are the medical tests – conventional and emerging – that I need to ask for?
  • Where and how do I find a great doctor?
  • How do I deal with stress and anxiety?
  • How can I sleep better, improve my energy, and lose weight (if I need to)?

And we’re just scratching the surface here.

So much to cover! And cover it we will.

Why am I doing this program?
Because I’ve been there and this is my passion. Check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pvLmudbsJI or read about it here: https://delicioushealth.wordpress.com/2009/03/09/the-power-of-words-and-pain/

Entry filed under: autoimmune, delicious health, delicious health news, health, holistic nutrition, multiple chemical sensitivity, nutrition. Tags: , , , , .

You’re Invited! New (FREE) Workshop: Eat Your Stress Away – the Right Way! Monday, May 4 in Downtown San Francisco Yay for the Downturn in the Economy! A.k.a. Who are YOU?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. misswaxie  |  April 23, 2009 at 3:06 PM

    This is absolutely facinating to me! As a 23 year old with 5 separate but equally trouble some autoimmune diseases, i look forward to reading about whats to come!

    I write a comic about my life and experiences with long term chronic illness and I’d love for you to check it out. You can find it at http://acomiclifeindeed.wordpress.com

    Can;t wait to hear more about the program and it’s findings!

    – Miss Waxie

  • 2. Simla  |  April 23, 2009 at 5:32 PM

    Hi Miss Waxie,

    Love the humor on your site! I hope others visit it from here too.

    Stay tuned, as I will be expanding on the From Invisible to Invincible Program in the future. Unfortunately, allopathic (regular) medicine doesn’t and can’t do much for us except sometimes cover up symptoms. But there are ways to get healthier!

    To health,
    Simla

  • […] For more information, visit the Event information page by clicking here. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Feed Sign Up

Recent Posts

Tweet with Me!

Categories

Top Posts


