Simla Somturk Wickless Featured as Patient Testimonial on CPMC’s Health & Healing Clinic Website

August 3, 2009 at 4:43 AM Leave a comment

It’s LIVE!

It’s funny to see my own picture on someone else’s website, but I’m getting used to it. Back in March 2009, I gave a speech at the CPMC Health & Healing Clinic’s annual fundraiser about my healing story. Click here for the related post.  This post has the video recording as well as the text of my speech.

Now, they have me and my story up on their website’s home page, pictures and all. The photo shoot was so much fun. There are actually two pictures that made it up, and the one with my health “team” with me in the middle is my favorite. It’s a beautiful representation of the type of protective support I had during my healing journey. CLICK HERE to see the website and read the text of the speech.

Entry filed under: autoimmune, cool news, delicious health news, fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue, health, hepatitis, holistic nutrition, immunotoxicity, multiple chemical sensitivity, newsletter article, pancreatitis, Simla's Story, undifferentiated connective tissue disorder. Tags: , .

Simla’s Story: Healing from Multiple Autoimmune Conditions. A Radio Interview with Alice Moore on Energy Talk Radio. Making Good on My Mission Statement and the Path to Invisible Illness Awareness Week 2009

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Feed Sign Up

Recent Posts

Tweet with Me!

Categories

Top Posts


